Virtual Café

Can’t come to our YLT Café but still want to meet people and talk? We gotcha! Yalla, come to our next Virtual Café! When?

FUNDRAISER FOR LEBANON

September 12
3:00 pm EST
8PM GMT+1
12PM PDT

Lebanon might not be trending anymore but that doesn’t mean that people don’t need us. On September 12th, join Yalla! Let’s Talk. x Sofa Laughs for a Virtual Café with day filled with performances to raise funds for Lebanon. This will be an online event where 100% proceeds go to various charities helping rebuild Lebanon. We will continue to post more information on the charities and performers, but for now get your tickets!

Happening every Saturday – 12:00 pm EST/ 4:00 pm GMT.

Previous Topics

  • August 8th 2020: How can we deal with survivor’s guilt and be proactive in a crisis?
  • August 1st 2020: How can we reimagine identity labels in the Arab community?
  • July 25th 2020: Has TikTok helped create representation for minority groups?
  • July 18th 2020: Has the Ahmed Bassem Zaki case started a #metoo movement in our community?
  • July 11th 2020: How to explore your Arab identity through music? With pop singer @Abir
  • July 4th 2020: What has Mia Khalifa taught us about changing the narrative?
  • June 27th 2020: Should we cancel “Cancel Culture”?
  • June 20th 2020: What has the loss of Sarah Hegazi taught us?
  • June 13th 2020: What is colourism and how does it play out in our communities?
  • June 6th 2020: How do we address and dismantle anti-black racism in our communities?
  • May 30th 2020: Has “Good vibes only” turned into toxic positivity, and how do we deal with it?
  • May 23rd 2020: How does the language we use impact our mental health?
  • May 16th 2020: What can we take away from Hesham Selim and his son’s story?
  • May 9th 2020: I wish our community would talk more about…
  • April 18th 2020: YLT Cafe X Sofa Laughs
  • April 4th 2020: Mindset Reset and The Silver Lining of Social Distancing